What are the six types of tea?

All teas come from the same tea plant called Camellia sinensis. And it's the processing of the tea leaves, not the type of plant, that determines the six types of teas:

  • White tea
  • Green tea
  • Yellow tea
  • Oolong tea
  • Black tea
  • Dark tea (or post-fermented tea)

To learn more about the Six Types of Tea, read our full article here.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.